Community Resources:

Legal Services:
Alberta Justice & Attorney General, www.justice.gov.ab.ca
Family Law Information Centre
Law Information Centre (LInC)
Court counselling services
Family Mediation

Bissell Centre, www.bissellcentre.org
Court support
Filling out forms

Edmonton John Howard Society, www.johnhoward.org
Advocacy
Court Support

Edmonton Police Service, www.edmontonpolice.ca
Victim impact statement assistance

Elizabeth Fry Society of Edmonton, www.efryedmonton.ab.ca
Legal Clinic
Court Assistants for Female Youth (CAFFY)

Law Society of Alberta, www.lawsociety.ab.ca
Lawyer Referral Service

Legal Aid Alberta, www.legalaid.ab.ca
Family Law Office
Youth Criminal Defence Office

Mental Health Patient Advocate, www.mhpa.ab.ca

Student Legal Services, www.slsedmonton.com

Psychological Services:
ARCH Psychological, www.archpsychological.com

Aboriginal Consulting Services Association of Alberta, 780-448-0378
Family Conflict Circles
Family Violence Teaching Circles for Men (court approved)
Family Violence Teaching Circles for Women (court approved)
Short Term and Crisis Counselling
Teaching Circles for Children Who Witness Abuse

Alberta Health Services (FKA Capital Health), www.albertahealthservices.ca
Child & Family Mental Health Program
Mental Health and Addictions Services
Psychiatric Treatment Clinic
Westview Women’s Health Clinic

Alberta Health Services Addiction and Mental Health (FKA AADAC), www.albertahealthservices.ca
AHS Enhanced Services for Women
Counselling services
Substance Abuse Counselling

Bent Arrow Traditional Healing Society, www.bentarrow.ca

Bissell Centre, www.bissellcentre.org
Adult Support Services
Family Support Services
Mental Health Supports

Boyle Street Community Services, 780-424-4106
The Urban Counselling Network

City of Edmonton Community Services, www.edmonton.ca 780-496-4999 (311)
Assessment and Short-Term Counselling (ASTC)

Community Counselling Centre, www.communitycounsellingcentre.ca

-Edmonton Family Violence Treatment Education and Research Centre, www.edmontonfamilyviolence.ca

Edmonton John Howard Society, www.johnhoward.org

Edmonton Native Healing Centre, www.edmontonnativehealingcentre.com

Family Centre, www.the-family-centre.com

Insight Psychological Inc., www.insightpsychological.ca
Sliding Fee Counselling Services

Native Counselling Services of Alberta, www.ncsa.ca

Prevention of Family Violence and Bullying, www.familyviolence.alberta.ca

Psychologists’ Association of Alberta, www.psychologistsassociation.ab.ca
Referral Line Service

Red Road Healing Society, 780-471-3220

Royal Canadian Mounted Police, www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Victim Services

Salvation Army Community and Family Services, ab.salvationarmy.ca
Counselling Program

Sexual Assault Centre of Edmonton, www.sace.ab.ca
-24/7 Crisis Line 780-423-4121

Stop Abuse in Families (SAIF) Society, www.stopabuse.ca
Individual Counselling
Crisis Intervention

The Support Network, www.thesupportnetwork.com
211 Edmonton / Community Service Referral Line
Distress Line (DL) 24/7 telephone line, 780-482-HELP (4357)
Walk-In Counselling (WIC)

TODAY Family Violence Help Centre, www.thetodaycentre.ca
Counselling

Other Resources:
Assured Income for the Severely Handicapped (AISH), 780-415-6300AISH Information Line

Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIP), www.oipc.ab.ca 780-422-6860

Victims of Crime Financial Benefits Program (VCFB) 780-427-7217

Criminal Injuries Review Board (CIRB) 780-427-7330